Awards Committee:

Members of the AWARDS COMMITTEE: 

Committee Chair: Kevin Smith, Renton |

Members: Sean Eaton | Kevin Smith| Chris Cloaky | Amie Verellen-Grubbs | John Selfors | Becky Bare | Cindy Arnold | Pat Cusack

WACTA supports several awards given to WACTA members and its supporters.

Outstanding Career & Technical Education Administrator of the Year

Area Group Responsibilities: THIS IS A 2 STEP PROCESS



  • Each Area Group shall submit one WACTA member nominee as Outstanding Career & Technical Education Administrator of the Year.

  • STEP ONE: Each Area Group leader emails the completed (click nominee form) NOMINEE FORM to:

    • Kevin Smith, Awards Chair, at

    • No later than February 9, 2018 @ 5:00 p.m.

  • STEP TWO: Each Area Group completes the (click nomination application form) NOMINATION APPLICATION FORM available on WACTA site to be submitted by:  April 6, 2018 @ 5:00 p.m.

    • Completed application questionnaire

    • Packets must include JPeg photo of the nominee

    • 2 letters of recommendation (one from a present supervisor)

  • ALL nominees are encouraged to attend the Spring WACTA Conference where each nominee will be announced.

The CTE VIP Award is granted to a person who has made significant contributions to the world of CTE as viewed by WACTA members.  

You can nominate a WACTA member at any time.  Those received by April 6, 2018, will be considered for selection and announced at summer conference.  

To nominate someone for the CTE VIP Award, please send a detailed narrative no longer than two pages describing the positive impact and contribution your nominee has made to the world of CTE along with the CTE VIP Award Nomination Sheet.  Send your nomination by email to Kevin Smith at

The President's Award is given during the Summer WA-ACTE Conference by the outgoing president to a person who has given much support to them during their WAVA presidency. 

WACTA Webmaster,
Jan 19, 2018, 2:40 PM
WACTA Webmaster,
Jan 19, 2018, 2:40 PM
WACTA Webmaster,
Jan 23, 2018, 12:01 PM