Committees and Representatives

The Washington Association of Career and Technical Administrators functions through the dedication of its members. Each committee has a state chairperson in addition to a representative from each area/region. It is the commitment of each of you that provides the opportunity for growth and learning for everyone involved in WACTA. 

To learn more about the committees, see updates on what the committees are working on, and to engage with committee representatives, click on the committee titles below. 

 Area/ Region Area Group LeaderAwards Committee  Inservice Committee Internship CommitteeLegislative Committee  Scholarship Committee
State Representative Sly Boskovich         Kevin Smith Shani Watkins Susan Dixon Kari Duffy Wes Allen
Great Northwest   Linda HupkaSara Hatfield Peggy Templeton Greg Kilpatrick  Linda Hupka Cindy Crumb
 KCVA Karen Hay

Lori Paxton
 Kevin Smith Royce Badley Jay Leviton

Kathi Middledauf
 Kim Sweet Royce Badley
 North Central Dennis Conger Jim Schmutzler Kirk Sunitch Vicki Taylor Neil Musser Pete Jelsing
 Northeastern Talana Mielke Scott Oakshott Doug Edmonson Susan Christenson Will Sarett Talana Mielke
 NorthernDonneta Oremus

Ray Cone
 Amie Verellen Grubbs Maggie Bagwell Deb Koenig Kevin Plambeck Wes Allen
 Pierce Sharon Fochtman Michelle ChaneyDiane CarverDeb Shanafelt John Page Michelle Ledbetter 
 Southeastern/ South Central  Moe Broom

Claudia Cooley
 Becky Bare Chris Nesmith Claudia Cooley

Laura Jones
 Craig Dwight Bonnie Smith
 SouthwestJill Diehl  Melissa Boudreau Jill Neyenhouse Katie Siewert Katie Siewert 
 Western Brad HooperPat Cusack Lynn Green Christi Kershaw Brad Hooper Pat Cusack